Preview or Purchase The 6 Stages of Cultural Mastery

This groundbreaking book started the 6 stages cultural movement. Based on real-life consulting and training with business and organizational leaders, Ricardo González, realized that many leaders were struggling to implement meaningful outward change with diverse groups of people due to not being properly prepared internally.

When Duane Cummings, CEO of Leadercast read the draft of the book he offered to write the foreword and in it wrote, “Every decade or so a book comes along that can change the world. This is one of those books.” In addition, this is the very first book to carry the venerated Leadercast logo.

The 6 Stages of Cultural Mastery gives leaders the roadmap to properly navigate today’s culturally complex world and to succeed at the highest levels in leading people different from themselves. It also provides a protective layer for leaders to guard against serious missteps with ethnic or minority groups that could potentially derail or even destroy their careers. This is the first book in a trilogy on culture. The second book due in January of 2018 is called, The 6 Stages of Cultural Transformation and the third book due late fall of 2018 is called, The 6 Stages of Cultural Destruction.”

Snapshot of The 6 Stages of Cultural Mastery

1. Education

Without a clear understanding of the cultural frameworks of another person, or people group, we cannot connect with them at deep levels, nor lead them to the highest levels.

2. Engagement

True engagement involves becoming involved with others in meaningful ways. In this Stage we determine if we really want to a long-term commitment to one another.

3. Empathy

To have empathy doesn’t simply mean to feel deeply for other people, or to commiserate with them, it means to be passionate about them.

4. Excitement

In this Stage, we create our vision together. Great cultural leaders are great encouragers who work with their people to create a mutually shared purpose.

5. Empowerment

Empowerment is where the rubber meets the road. Leaders provide the resources to allow people to excel at the vision created in the previous Stage.

6. Endearment

Love is the antithesis to hate and our greatest goal. We no longer tolerate, or simply accept one another, we love one another and sacrifice for the common good.